Username: Password:

Dates for your Diary


... to the 2023-24 season of the Clogher Valley Badminton League.


Formed originally in 1965 to organise an inter-club competition known locally as the Clogher Valley Shield, the Clogher Valley League proper began to operate in 1967.  Comprising only seven clubs, Fintona British Legion, Fintona St Pats, Brookeborough, Augher, Fivemiletown, Aughnacloy and Minterburn, the organisation grew rapidly.  By 1973, there were fifteen clubs stretching from Caledon to Pettigo, and the League was renamed the Clogher Valley & Western District in recognition of the support from many clubs outside the Clogher Valley area.  By 1977, the League was affiliated to the Ulster Branch of the Badminton Union of Ireland and comprised twenty clubs fielding over forty league teams, many playing in small rural halls.

Over the past 58 years, the League has relied on the dedicated services of many of its members and officers, and would like to acknowledge the work of the founding members, and in particular the honorary members including John Chambers, May Wiltshire, Seamus Doherty, Olive Kee, Leonard Knox, Lorna Beattie and the late William McClements, Aubrey Smyth and John O'Hagan.

- like us on Facebook - Like Facebook

For more badminton information, check out these sites ...

Badminton Ireland - news on Irish badminton events and fixtures, club and player lists, and sport development

BBC Badminton - includes the latest news stories, results, fixtures, video and audio

Badminton World Federation - International badminton news, players and events

Stephen Knox

Home Junior Badminton Competition News Affiliated Clubs Committee Constitution and Rules Laws of the Game